Our Scholarships

Our scholarship funds provide financial assistance to students working to reach their fullest potential through education and training.  

The FM Area Foundation manages more than 60 scholarship funds. These funds were created by generous individuals, families and businesses to provide financial assistance for students pursuing higher education and training. For the 2021-2022 academic year, we awarded $334,825 to deserving students!

Some of the scholarships you’ll find below are awarded to students from a certain high school, while others are awarded to students going into specific areas of study, such as nursing or engineering. Each scholarship has its own set of eligibility requirements. To see if you may be eligible for a scholarship, please search the list below. 

We are now accepting applications for the 2022-2023 academic year. 

  • Melle F. Tex and Eva L. Tex Scholarship Fund

    Application Deadline: February 28, 2022

    Scholarship is administered by Moorhead High School.

    Apply Here

  • Microsoft Scholarship Fund

    Application Deadline: April 4, 2022

    Applicants must be enrolled as an undergraduate in a college or university located in North Dakota, South Dakota, or Minnesota with a declared major of computer science or related discipline and have a GPA of at least 3.0.

    Scholarship(s) will be awarded for this upcoming academic year through the FM Area Foundation. 

    Candidates will have the opportunity to apply again in following years if the criteria are continued to be met. 

    Apply Here

  • Paul Ormbreck Memorial Scholarship Fund

    Application Deadline: April 8, 2022

    Graduating senior from Ulen-Hitterdahl Public School.

    Preference given to students going into agriculture or business related field.

    Scholarship is administered by Ulen-Hitterdahl High School.

    Apply Here

  • Pelican Rapids High School Fund

    Scholarship is administered by Pelican Rapids High School.

    Apply Here

  • Quentin N. Burdick Memorial Scholarship Fund

    Application Deadline: April 8, 2022

    Applicants must reside in the state of North Dakota.

    Apply Here